Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen products

  1. Scuderia Ferrari 2016 Raikkonen Cap
    Regular Price $29.00 Special Price $21.75


Kimi Raikkonen: bio Kimi-Matias Räikkönen (Finnish pronunciation: [ˈkimi ˈmɑtiɑs ˈræikːønen]; born 17 October 1979), nicknamed "The Ice Man", is a Finnish racing driver currently driving for Ferrari in Formula One. After nine seasons racing in Formula One, in which during his first Ferrari stint he was the 2007 World Champion, he competed in the World Rally Championship in 2010 and 2011. In 2012, he returned to Formula One, driving for Lotus and continued to drive for Lotus in 2013. On 11 September 2013, Ferrari announced their signing of Räikkönen on a two-year contract, beginning in the 2014 season. His current contract with the team has been extended since and expires at the end of 2017. Full bio


Kimi Räikkönen
Born Kimi-Matias Räikkönen
(1979-10-17) 17 October 1979 (age 37)
Espoo, Finland
Formula One World Championship career
Nationality Finnish
2017 team Ferrari
Car number 7
Entries 254 (252 starts)
Championships 1 (2007)
Wins 20
Podiums 84
Career points 1360
Pole positions 16
Fastest laps 43
First entry 2001 Australian Grand Prix
First win 2003 Malaysian Grand Prix
Last win 2013 Australian Grand Prix
Last entry 2017 Australian Grand Prix
2016 position 6th (186 pts)
World Rally Championship record
Active years 2009–2011
Teams Citroën Junior Team, ICE 1 Racing
Rallies 21
Championships 0
Rally wins 0
Podiums 0
Stage wins 1
Total points 59
First rally 2009 Rally Finland
Last rally 2011 Wales Rally GB

Latest News

Although Ferrari is adamant that it will not impose team orders until one of its drivers is mathematically out of contention, its former driver Massa is convinced that it will have no choice but to start favouring Sebastian Vettel.And that means Raikkonen, who lost victory in Monaco recently after Vettel was allowed to get past him through strategy, will find a situation that is not ... Keep reading


 #DriverChassisEngineLapsTimeGapkm/hPoints144 Lewis Hamilton MercedesMercedes ... Keep reading