Ends 31 May at 11:59 PM EST

Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso products

  1. McLaren Honda 2016 Fernando Alonso Polo
    Regular Price $50.00 Special Price $25.00
  2. McLaren Honda Fernando Alonso Polo
    Regular Price $45.00 Special Price $22.50
  3. McLaren Honda Fernando Alonso T-Shirt
    Regular Price $25.00 Special Price $12.50
  4. McLaren Honda Fernando Alonso Sport Bottle
    Regular Price $25.00 Special Price $12.50
  5. McLaren Honda 2016 Fernando Alonso T-Shirt - Kids
    Regular Price $20.00 Special Price $10.00


Fernando Alonso: bio Fernando Alonso Díaz   (help·info) (born 29 July 1981) is a Spanish Formula One racing driver and a double World Champion who is currently racing for McLaren-Honda. He is often regarded as one of the greatest Formula One drivers in the history of the sport. He took part in the 2017 Indianapolis 500. Born in Oviedo, the capital of the autonomous region of Asturias, Alonso started in karting from the age of 3. He won three consecutive karting championships in Spain from 1994 to 1997, and he became world karting champion in 1996. He made his Formula One debut in the 2001 season with Minardi, and then moved to the Renault team as a test driver the next year. Starting in 2003 Alonso then became one of the main drivers of the team. On 25 September 2005, he won the Formula One World Drivers' Championship title at the age of 24 years and 58 days, at the time making him the youngest Formula One World Drivers' Champion. After retaining the title the following year, Alonso also became the youngest double Champion at the time. He joined McLaren in 2007, before returning to Renault for two seasons in 2008 and 2009. Full bio http://www.motorsport.com/driver/fernando-alonso/bio


Fernando Alonso
Born Fernando Alonso Díaz
(1981-07-29) 29 July 1981 (age 36)
Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
Formula One World Championship career
Nationality Spanish
2017 team McLaren-Honda
2018 team McLaren-TBA
Car number 14
Entries 293 (291 starts)
Championships 2 (2005, 2006)
Wins 32
Podiums 97
Career points 1,849
Pole positions 22
Fastest laps 23
First entry 2001 Australian Grand Prix
First win 2003 Hungarian Grand Prix
Last win 2013 Spanish Grand Prix
Last entry 2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
2017 position 15th (17 pts)
IndyCar Series career
1 race run over 1 year
Team(s) No. 29 (McLaren-Honda-Andretti)
First race 2017 Indianapolis 500 (Indianapolis)
Last race 2017 Indianapolis 500 (Indianapolis)
Wins Podiums Poles
0 0 0

Latest News

McLaren introduced a substantial upgrade package for Barcelona and reached Q3 for the first time in 2018 with Alonso, who started between Kevin Magnussen's Haas and Carlos Sainz's Renault in eighth.But Alonso finished 40 seconds adrift of Magnussen's sixth-placed Haas as he took the same position in the race.Despite this, the double F1 world champion believes McLaren has now caught ... Keep reading


McLaren introduced what it had labelled its "real" 2018 car in Barcelona this weekend, with several upgrades that Alonso praised after Friday practice.On Saturday, the Spaniard made it into Q3 for the first time this year, qualifying eighth, albeit over 1.5 seconds off the pace of pole-sitter Lewis Hamilton.Alonso admitted the result left him with mixed feelings, happy that McLaren ... Keep reading